Jewels

These are the Jewels I am wearing these days… Eclectic and fun, all the while maintaining a general theme. This applies to clothing as well. When I style myself, or anyone else, I like to create a thread, or story, to illustrate what is being worn. I also like to feel held by the power of the images I wear, and so I choose clothes and adornments  that are like a mantra, or daily reminder of what I envision for myself and the world! To surround yourself with positive images, words, and energies is to create a better space for yourself to feel more happy & free.

In this picture a few pieces from my all time favorite designer, Voce Keen, are on display. The Labradorite Pendant is worn for its harmonizing and healing powers while also having properties that help stimulate the imagination and improve memory. Being that I am an Aquarius, I also like that this stone is linked to the Water Bearing Star Sign. Voce Keen Eagle Talon earrings and Crystal FingerWand are also pieces on display that hold meaning and a special symbolism. With Eagle possessing a regal quality and power, I admire this beautiful bird of prey which symbolizes creation, healing, and the illumination of spirit. The Crystal FW is worn for clarity in thought and action.

Additionally, few new jewels by Chibi. I recently discovered this brand at a local boutique and fell in love. The Gold Crescent Moon Pendant and Gold Starburst Midi Ring are beautiful images that remind me daily to appreciate the yin (female) energies of the moon and to never forget that I too was once a bright, sparkling starburst in this expansive universe in which we are all blessed to live!

Fiat Lux SF is a darling little jewelry store on Church Street. They have some in-house specialties, of which I am a proud owner of two delicately made rings! One is their Lover’s Knot in a textured, hammered silver; a midi ring meant to be worn on the upper portion of the finger. My second beautiful bauble is the Hematite Pyramid with a lovely sterling silver setting. The triangle/pyramid shape is reflective of stability and a strong foundation with equanimity in support, while the hematite stone promotes regenerative powers.

Lastly, my Gold Triangle Bead Bracelets are by Free People. I love the chevron shaped beads and find the colorful wristlets add an edgy glamour. The Lapis Lazuli bracelet is adorned with a gorgeous amulet in Coral and Lapis stones that unites the seed bead strands together. This piece was a gift from my Mother and it is a handmade piece of art. Lapis increases our intuition and facilitates a clear understanding of reality. It is also associated with the throat chakra, thus strengthening the neck and vocal chords, elements essential in the practice of lucid communication.

Hope you have fun hunting new accessories for your up and coming stellar outfits! And maybe add a piece or two to the ensamble that has significance to YOU. Let it reflect you and the world you want to inhabit!

Lots of love, Stoner Chíc  x

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Speak Your Mind

