Photo Shoot with Voce Keen Jewels

Not too long ago I had a dear friend and photographer, Cynthia Harris of  Sol y Luna Foundation, take some fashion shots of me in a few outfits featuring gorgeous jewels by Voce Keen. It was a fun and challenging experience! Who knew having your picture taken could be such hard work… Since I am surely my own worst judge, I have only selected my 5 favorite shots from our daylong endeavor.

I wanted to do a shoot to highlight the beautiful work of Amanda Bassolino as metalsmith, designer and owner of Voce Keen. Voce Keen is a rare gem of a jewelry line… It is unique, creative, healing, magical, beautiful and bold! Meaning clear voice in Italian, Voce Keen strives to do just that, create empowering adornments that say to the world I AM HERE AND I AM CONFIDENT, STRONG, MAGICAL & BEAUTIFUL. When I wear Amanda’s gorgeous designs I feel assertive and ready to face whatever the day brings my way. As each item is custom made with love and care, it shouldn’t come as a surprise that her work is healing. Each gem is curated from a pure source so that it bestows the wearer with its medicinal properties. MYSTICAL. Obsessed with VK is an understatement… If I could own every handcrafted piece of hers, I would… Hopefully some of these images will conjure up a need to feel the love and healing benefits of the earth, thus possessing you to enter her website… and shop!!

In the gallery you will find that we have three looks going on: the first is a party look put together simply with a sexy sequined mini dress; then you will find a dramatic, bold look consisting of velvet leggings tucked into rich black riding boots worn with a bolero style blouse and a wide brimmed hat; finally, the last look is easy and striking as I am wrapped in a cocoon of luscious maroons with a fantastic tribal print. In all images I am wearing one or more pieces by Voce Keen. The fingerwand is featured in all shots and in various colors: crystal, aqua quartz, tiger quartz and tourmaline. Additionally, in a few of the images you will see long strands of feathers that were delicately made by VK as well.

Amanda’s creativity and stunning work never fall short so I encourage you to visit her website for more  fabulous finds at VOCEKEEN.COM.

Much Love, Stoner Chíc

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Photo Shoot with Voce Keen Jewels

  1. maxine says:

    you look AMAZING in all these pics!!!!

Speak Your Mind

